Tags

, , , , , , ,

Two Thousand Miles [Unabridged] [Audible Audio Edition]

by Jennifer Davis (Author), Meghan Kelly (Narrator)

51mOFQiOa8L._SL500_AA300_PIaudible,BottomRight,13,73_AA300_

A tragic event forces 17-year-old Kat Parker to move 2,000 miles away from her cushy life in Malibu, California, to a simpler one in Slidell, Louisiana, where she falls for the beautiful Mason Dugas and the Broussards – the family who has taken her in. But Kat fears she may lose them all when the secret she’s been keeping is revealed and she’s suddenly summoned back to Malibu to settle unfinished business.

If you want an audio, click here.

This book had me hooked and I believe it was only because of Meghan Kelly. She is a fantastic narrator for love, new adult, contemporary romance, etc. She can change from sultry girl to Louisiana dumb ass to hot and sizzling man. I am sorry but she kills it and not knowing more about her career, I would say she is one of the hottest narrators for authors to grab on to right now. Props to Davis.

The story line was so-so but as an audio is was fabulous. I felt like I got to know Kat and while Mason left me feeling confused about his intentions most of the book, I couldn’t help but swoon.

GREAT team. Good job. 4.5 stars.

