Tags

, , , , , , , ,

The Assassin’s Wife: A Thriller [Unabridged] [Audible Audio Edition]

by Roger Weston (Author), Kitty Hendrix (Narrator)515YK21i-gL._SL500_AA300_PIaudible,BottomRight,13,73_AA300_

Drama Professor Meg Coles is in a state of shock after her husband is terminated and she barely escapes the killers. Now she is on the run, on the F.B.I.’s most wanted list, and a fugitive of the law and of government assassins. She learns that she knows very little about the man she’s been married to for ten years. She must become a criminal to survive and to find out the truth, and she must get answers before the death teams silence her permanently.

I am not one for thrillers but this fast paced action novel had me from the first minute. It is obvious that this is a Weston classic written drama that can tear the reader from the moment and get lost in the story. My only wish? I wanted to be watching it on the big screen rather that through ear phones.

Alas, Kitty Hendrix is not a beginner at narration. Although I listened at 1.25 – her voice (mature, smooth, and downright confident) was exact and perfect for this book. Hendrix is the assassin’s wife and she kept me gripped with her confusion and determination. One star was taken off just because I believe that audio listeners want a little more emotion – yet again – that was my wish. I wanted to see rather than hear so when “certain” parts arose, I needed more feeling from Hendrix.

Can’t wait to hear and read more from this dynamic duo.

Get your audio copy here.

