Tags

, , , , , , ,

by Neva Cavataio (Author), Meww Gomez (Narrator)

I was given this by the narrator to review as an audio book. I have to say, I had not read the blurb so I went into it blind. This was obviously an autobiographical view of how a disease affects a person’s life. Job, hospitals, sex, and everything in between. What I got from the first person character was that she was funny but bitter – an obvious reaction that I think many people would be comforted by.
The narrator was good. I would give her a four star rating. She has a great voice for audio however, sometimes she is a bit too laid back, reading a bit too fast, and mumbling the words so I had to slow it down to a .75 speed. I think with a bit more notes against the manuscript, she would stop and allow the funny, poignant parts to allow the listener to let it register.

If you are interested in learning more and have a half an hour – check this audio out here. It is a great listen for a one way commute.

514rmQ8jwYL._SL500_AA300_PIaudible,BottomRight,13,73_AA300_